Exchange Rates Notification No. 53/2020 – Customs (N.T.)

Ministry of Finance

          In exercise of the powers conferred by section 14 of the Customs Act, 1962 (52 of 1962), and in supersession of the Notification No.49/2020-Customs(N.T.), dated 4th June, 2020 except as respects things done or omitted to be done before such supersession, the Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs hereby determines that the rate of exchange of conversion of each of the foreign currencies specified in column (2) of each of Schedule I and Schedule II annexed hereto, into Indian currency or vice versa, shall, with effect from 19th June, 2020, be the rate mentioned against it in the corresponding entry in column (3) thereof, for the purpose of the said section, relating to imported and export goods.


Sl.No.Foreign CurrencyRate of exchange of one unit of foreign currency equivalent to Indian rupees
(1)    (2)(3)
                 (a)                (b)
  (For Imported Goods)(For Exported Goods)
1.Australian Dollar53.5551.25
2.Bahraini Dinar208.45195.40
3.Canadian Dollar               57.1555.20
4.Chinese Yuan10.9510.60
5.Danish Kroner11.7011.30
7.Hong Kong Dollar10.009.65
8.Kuwaiti Dinar255.85239.90
9.New Zealand Dollar50.4048.15
10.Norwegian Kroner8.157.85
11.Pound Sterling97.3094.00
12.Qatari Riyal21.6020.30
13.Saudi Arabian Riyal20.9519.70
14.Singapore Dollar55.6553.80
15.South African Rand4.554.30
16.Swedish Kroner8.308.00
17.Swiss Franc81.8578.75
18.Turkish Lira11.4510.80
19.UAE Dirham21.4020.10
20.US Dollar77.0575.35


Sl.No.Foreign CurrencyRate of exchange of 100 units of foreign currency equivalent to Indian rupees
(1)    (2)(3)
  (For Imported Goods)  (For Export Goods)
1.Japanese Yen72.6070.00
2.Korean Won6.506.10


Open chat